Cyprus: First session of the new House of Representatives on Thursday

The House of Representatives convenes on Thursday, June 10, 2021, at 4 o’clock in its first session, with its new composition, as emerged from the parliamentary elections of May 30, 2021. In this meeting, which will take place at the Center of At conferences, the legalized security of members of parliament will be granted and the election of the chamber speaker will follow.

At the end of the session, the new President of the Chamber will receive the congratulations of the parliamentary groups and will then go to the Parliament building, where he will meet with the outgoing President.

The composition of the new House of Representatives that emerged from the May 30 election for the five years 2021-2026 is seven parties. Of the 56 seats in the House of Representatives, DISY occupies 17, AKEL 15, DIKO 9, ELAM, EDEK and the Democratic Front 4 and the Ecologists ‘Movement-Citizens’ Cooperation 3.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *